SCHOOL CALENDAR: 2021-2022

Newtown Junior School

SCHOOL CALENDAR: 2021 2022

August:                 Reopen Monday 30th August, 2021

October:               Closed Monday 25th October to Friday 29th October, 2021 inclusive Autumn mid-term

November:           Re-open Monday 1 November, 2021

December:           Close for Christmas Holiday Wednesday 22nd December, 2021 at 12 noon

January:               Re-open Thursday 6th January, 2022

February:             Thursday 24th & Friday 25th February, 2022 mid-term                            

March:                  Thursday 17th March and Friday 18th March 2022 St Patrick’s Day

April:                     Close for Easter break Friday 8th April, 2022 at 12 noon

April:                     Re-open Monday 25th April, 2022

May:                      Closed Monday 2nd May, 2022 (Public Holiday)

June:                     Closed Monday 6th June, 2022(Public Holiday)

Close Thursday 23rd June at 12 noon for Summer Holidays.

Please note that there may be some additional closures to facilitate staff training on the new Primary Language Curriculum. These dates will be decided by the Department of Education and Skills and we will notify you of the dates as soon as they become known to us.

All schools will close for Easter 2022 on Friday 8th April, 2022 which will be the final day of the school term, unless changes are required as part of contingency arrangements to make up for time lost due to unforeseen closures. Where contingency arrangements are required, the Board of Management may reduce the Easter break by remaining open up to and including Wednesday, 13th April, 2022